The Sunshine Award

I am so proud and grateful to have been nominated for the Sunshine Award!
I’ve only been blogging on Uniquely Portable Magic for about 4 months and I love knowing that people are enjoying what I have to say. ♥

This is my first award and hopefully *fingers crossed* not my last!

The Sunshine Award was given to me by a great friend from The Reading Girl. She has a beautiful blog and written many inspiring posts.
I couldn’t be more thankful for her support!

The Rules for The Sunshine Award:

∙ Display the Award on your Blog.
∙ Announce your win with a post and thank the Blogger who awarded you.
∙ Present 10 deserving Bloggers with the Award – “who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”
∙ Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
∙ Write 10 interesting things about you

So in no particular order… here are my nominees:

These are blogs that I enjoy and have really inspired me. Click on their name if you’d like to learn more about them. ☺︎

BlimeyIFancyReading

KrisKritiques

ReadMoreSleepLess

StarAngelsReviews

SmittensBookBlog

InfinityOfTime

AutumnReview

BookGossips

WavesOfFicion

ImaginativeMinds

Congrats!
You can choose to accept the award or not ☺︎

10 interesting facts about me:

∙ I live and breathe Harry Potter. I used to tell my parents that whenever I have children they would be forced to read Harry Potter & I’d randomly quiz to make sure they were always polishing up on their Harry Potter knowledge (I was kidding, though… maybe) *sigh* I was a weird child.

∙ I love to travel and have been to Italy, France, Spain, London, Hawaii, Canada… I’m just going to quit there.

∙ My favorite princess is Aurora from Sleeping Beauty.

∙ I have a new favorite color every day and it’s usually never the actual color but a specific shade of it.

∙ I have horrible spelling and I’m thankfully everyday for spellcheck. My spelling is a mix of American & British spelling since I was in a magnet program in school that was based in London and all our work/textbooks was sent from there.

∙ I have always wanted a Great Dane.

∙ I absolutely abhor peanut butter, potatoes, fried rice & *gag* mushrooms.

∙ I am known to (1) peer pressure pester my friends into reading books I love & (2) spoil books (but only if asked).

∙ I love to laugh.

∙ I’m a huge procrastinator but work well under pressure.

Hopefully I will get more awards in the future and can nominate more blogs… thanks so much for your support!

8 thoughts on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Congrats! And thanks for the kind words :D. Great facts..I actually love peanut butter and the rest of what you said..I know but we all have our tastes :P. And I am sure you will get more awards

    • Thank you for the nomination! It means a lot to me 😀

      Everyone in my family loves all those things and I can’t stand them! But you’re right, we all have our taste 🙂

  2. This actually made me dance around my room, the sight would be classified as entertaining!! Thank you so much for nominating me for The Sunshine Award, absolutely made my day!! Ps. I’m HORRIBLE at spelling! Doesn’t help that I spell somethings the American way and others the Canadian, thank god for auto-correct 😛

  3. Pingback: The Sunshine Award | Blimey! I Fancy Reading

Leave a comment