Keen Cover Friday #3

Aloha! WELCOME TO KEEN COVER FRIDAY. This is a weekly meme featured on Keepbooked.

The cover I’m going googly-eyes over this week is:

(click here to read my review)

Published: February 15th 2014
Genre: contemporary, suspense, romance, new adult

Six months ago, I was happy. I was simply Naomi Carradine.
One month ago, I was admitted into a psych ward.
Yesterday, Lachlan visited me. Kissed me. And told me that I’m starting to lose my mind.
Hours later, Max haunted my thoughts, reminding me I’m not crazy and that he needs my help.
A few minutes ago, I drifted further from reality, trying to unravel the past.
And now…everyone thinks I’m insane. But, I know he’s real, and I know he needs me.

Do you believe me?

That cover does not disappoint . . . and neither does the actual story! I try not to judge a book by it’s cover, and these gorgeous covers aren’t helping my one-click Amazon addiction. This is one of the first books I’ve ever picked up without doing any prior research. I was in a pretty bad book slump *shivers* and needed something, anything to propel me out of it. Job well done, Calia Read, job well done.

You’re in for one hell of a ride with this one. Don’t let that peaceful and gentle-looking cover fool you!

WHAT DO YOU THINK? HAVE YOU PICKED THIS ONE UP? DID YOU SEE THE TWIST COMING? DOES THE COVER HAVE YOU DROOLING TOO? I’D LOVE TO HEAR YOUR THOUGHTS!

4 thoughts on “Keen Cover Friday #3

Leave a Reply

