Book Review- Angel’s Blood (Guild Hunter, #1) by Nalini Singh


Did I ever want this book to end?


What more could you want than a steamy PNR read?

“… with a master at the art, all pain is pleasure.”

Elena is a Guild Hunter, which is like a bounty hunter except she tracks vampires and returns them to their master… the angels.
Then Raphael, an incredibly powerful and ruthless archangel, request her help and she knows that failure isn’t an option. Especially when he might not let her live, even if she does succeed.
____________________________________________

♦︎ The Story ♦︎
____________________________________________


There’s nothing more entertaining than an amazing PNR story. This isn’t a typical story about angels and vampires. It was completely original and part of the fun was that I didn’t know what to expect.

Then, of course, we got to the fun parts…

… which is always welcomed *eyebrow waggle*
____________________________________________

♦︎ The Characters ♦︎
____________________________________________

∙ Elena ∙
Who was just awesome. You got to love kick-ass heroines. She was able to handle things a lot better than most. If it was me, I would have packed myself a lifetime supply of food, hopped on a boat and waved sayonara as I headed to a deserted island.

∙ Raphael ∙

Raphael… yeah, I didn’t like him. In the beginning. I can’t say I wouldn’t have jumped his feathers if given the chance but it didn’t mean I liked him. He did redeem himself though, and ended snatching my heart away.

∙ The Others ∙
There were a lot of interesting side characters and whether I hated them or loved them… they all thoroughly entertained me.
____________________________________________

♦︎ Overall♦︎
____________________________________________

I would definitely recommend Angel’s Blood to anyone in need of an original, page-turning PNR read.

Final rating:

Genres: Paranormal, Fantasy, Adult, Romance
Publication date: March 9 , 2014
Book description: Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux knows she is the best- but she does not know if even she is good enough for this job. Hired by the dangerously beautiful archangel Raphael, a being so lethal that no mortal wants his attention, Elena knows failure is not an option—even if the task is impossible.

Because this time, it’s not a wayward vamp she has to track. It’s an archangel gone bad.

The job will put Elena in the midst of a killing spree like no other—and pull her to the razor’s edge of passion. Even if the hunt does not destroy her, succumbing to Raphael’s seductive touch just might. For when archangels play, mortals break.

About the author: I’ve been writing as long as I can remember and all of my stories always held a thread of romance (even when I was writing about a prince who could shoot lasers out of his eyes). I love creating unique characters, love giving them happy endings and I even love the voices in my head. There’s no other job I would rather be doing. In September 2002, when I got the call that Silhouette Desire wanted to buy my first book, Desert Warrior, it was a dream come true. I hope to continue living the dream until I keel over of old age on my keyboard.

I was born in Fiji and raised in New Zealand. I also spent three years living and working in Japan, during which time I took the chance to travel around Asia. I’m back in New Zealand now, but I’m always plotting new trips. If you’d like to see some of my travel snapshots, have a look at the Travel Diary page (updated frequently).
So far, I’ve worked as a lawyer, a librarian, a candy factory general hand, a bank temp and an English teacher and not necessarily in that order. Some might call that inconsistency but I call it grist for the writer’s mill.

☺︎

8 thoughts on “Book Review- Angel’s Blood (Guild Hunter, #1) by Nalini Singh

Leave a Reply

