That’s What He Said Thursday

That’s What He Said Thursday
Hosted by: Chapter Break
Every Thursday join us by posting a favorite line from your book boyfriend to his heroine. The quote you choose does not have to be romantic – it can be anything spoken by a book boyfriend. Keep in mind these are direct quotes from dialogue in a book. It is NOT a physical description of a male protag or a paragraph of dialogue. It is a line spoken by our favorite heroes to their lucky ladies (whom we so wish we were!!!!!!).

“Sky, I’m not kissing you tonight but believe me when I tell you, I’ve never wanted to kiss a girl more. So stop thinking I’m not attracted to you because you have no idea just how much I am. You can hold my hand, you can run your fingers through my hair, you can straddle me while I feed you spaghetti, but you are not getting kissed tonight. And probably not tomorrow, either. I need this. I need to know for sure that you’re feeling every single thing that I’m feeling the moment my lips touch yours. Because I want your first kiss to be the best first kiss in the history of first kisses.”
– Dean Holder to Sky

Hopeless (Hopeless, #1) by Colleen Hoover

Who has the power to resist Holder? I know I don’t.
Sky is definitely a lucky lady.

5 thoughts on “That’s What He Said Thursday

Leave a Reply

